CalCCW  

Go Back   CalCCW > Concealed Carry in California > New Members
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

New Members Take a minute to introduce yourselves

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2010, 06:57 AM

Thumbs up Fresno County CCW

I am told Sheriff Margret Mims is a Citizen supporting Sheriff for Fresno County, California and supports the need for citizens to carry for protection. I am currently looking forward to working with her detectives in completing my paperwork and investigations for a CCW for California. I am told to hold off on any training until you see them for your first appointment. What do you in this forum recommend? If you have any recommendations on filling out the paperwork, I need all the help I can get. I am a medically retired disabled veteran, who is worried to death that I may one day be a victim of criminal acts, and who is unable to run, and uses a cane to get around. Would you please help by give good examples in order to fill out the paperwork correctly? What are the Sheriff departments really looking for in order to approve you a CCW? I appreciate any help you all can provide.
Old 06-12-2010, 07:27 AM
Senior Founding Member

Welcome to CalCCW, Clovis.

I'm in Madera County and each department has a little different process. We have a lot of members from Fresno County so I'll let one of them address your specific questions, but I've heard it stated that "personal self defense" is accepted as good cause in Fresno County.

Thank you for your service to our country.

Society Of The Honor Guard, Tomb Of The Unknown Soldier, Founding Life Member
NRA Benefactor Member
CRPA Member
Self Defense Firearms Training - Be Safe, Be Confident, Get Trained!
Most of us here know "A Guy" Do you?

Posted by 3boyzmom
Quote: